Get the latest information about UL Lafayette's continuing response to the COVID-19 pandemic.
Previous Next

Tyler

Tyler is a first-year freshman attending UL Lafayette on a scholarship.

View Video

Melanie

Melanie is a junior double majoring in political science and marketing. 

View Video

Anthony

Anthony is a member of the UL Gospel Choir who shares his Ragin' Spirit through music.

View Video

Quynh

Quynh is an international student from Vietnam. She is majoring in business and is in the honors program.

View Video

Sean

Sean is a music business major whose work has been featured in a national commercial.

View Video

Laura

Laura is a graduate student in communications who oversees the Office of Sustainability.

View Video

Darryl

Darryl is an exercise science major and wide receiver for the Ragin' Cajuns.

View Video

Cris

Cris is a sports management major from São Paulo, Brazil. He feels his hands-on experience here has prepared him for his professional career.

View Video

Shirlane

Shirlane is a freshman returning to school who balances her family life and work responsibilities.

View Video

Peter

Peter is a junior majoring in advertising who traveled to Italy with our Study Abroad program.

View Video

You are here

Meet the Admissions & Recruitment Staff

Admissions Staff

Tasha Evans
Interim Director
tasha@louisiana.edu
337-482-6459
Genese Polite
Assistant Director
First-Time Freshmen
genese@louisiana.edu
337-482-1210

 


Courtney Taylor
Admissions Coordinator
First-Time Freshmen
courtneyt@louisiana.edu

 

Rebekah Romero Dees
Admissions Counselor
First-Time Freshmen
rebekah.romero@louisiana.edu
337-482-1915

Devontae Guidry headshot Devontae Guidry
Interim Assistant Director
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
devontae@louisiana.edu
337-482-2863
Kierra Cole
Admissions Counselor
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
kierra.cole1@louisiana.edu
337-482-1025
Taurean Goss
Admissions Counselor
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
taurean.goss@louisiana.edu
337-482-1326
Alex Mann Alex Mann
Admissions Counselor
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
alex.mann1@louisiana.edu
337-482-1329
Ambria Perez
Admissions Counselor
Transfer, Re-Entry, and Non-Degree
ambria.perez1@louisiana.edu
337-482-2842

 

Kristina Bernard
Assistant Director
International Admissions
intladmissions@louisiana.edu
337-482-6460

Laura Curtis
Communications Coordinator
laura.curtis@louisiana.edu
337-482-5780

 

Cassie Hanks
Document Processing Specialist
cassie.hanks@louisiana.edu
337-482-5696
Lisa Olinger
Systems Analyst
lisa.olinger@louisiana.edu
337-482-1309
Adrienne Richard Adrienne Richard
Data Integrity Specialist
adrienne.richard@louisiana.edu
337-482-2967

Recruitment Staff

Find your admissions counselor for your state or parish.

Megan Sistrunk Megan Sistrunk
Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
megan@louisiana.edu
337-482-6455
Ruben Henderson Ruben D. Henderson, III
Associate Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
rhenderson@louisiana.edu
337-482-2965
Andre David Andre David
Associate Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
The Welcome Center & Campus Tours
AndreD@louisiana.edu
Office: 337-482-6495
Whitney Utter

Whitney Utter
Assistant Director of Transfer and Re-entry Recruitment
WhitneyU@louisiana.edu
Office: 337-482-5923
Cell: 337-247-6651

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with Whitney

Ebiuwa Aduwa

Ebiuwa Aduwa
Regional Admissions Counselor (living in Houston, Texas)
Southeast TX-North Houston
U.S. Territories
ebiuwa.aduwa@louisiana.edu
Cell: 832-998-1212

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with Ebiuwa

Ellen Bennett

Ellen Bennett
Admissions Counselor
Southeast LA- Greater Baton Rouge Private and Bayou Parishes
Northwest LA
Southwest USA
ellen.bennett@louisiana.edu
Office: 337-482-1035
Cell: 337-207-3811

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with Ellen

Candice Dazet

Candice Dazet
Regional Admissions Counselor (living in New Orleans, LA)
Greater New Orleans Private
Greater New Orleans Public
Homeschool students
Alabama USA
Southeast USA
East Coast USA

candice@louisiana.edu
Cell: 337-277-0953

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with Candice

Sam Farmer is an admissions counselor at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Sam Farmer
Admissions Counselor
Acadiana Area
sam.farmer@louisiana.edu
Office: 337-482-5927
Cell: 337-247-6650

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with Sam

George Hill

George Hill
Regional Admissions Counselor (living in Houston, Texas)
Southeast TX-South Houston
Central Texas
Rocky Mountains USA
George@louisiana.edu
Cell: 346-334-2213

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with George
 

James Loya
Regional Admissions Counselor (living in Dallas, Texas)
Dallas-Fort Worth TX
East Texas
West Coast USA
james.loya@louisiana.edu

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with James

Nicole Pillette
Admissions Counselor
Southeast LA- Greater Baton Rouge (Public)
Midwest USA
NicoleP@louisiana.edu
Office: 337-482-1467
Cell: 337-247-6653

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with Nicole

Morgan Scott

Morgan Scott
Admissions Counselor
Northeast, Central & Southwest LA
Great Plains USA
morgan.scott@louisiana.edu
Office: 337-482-1432
Cell: 337-482-6649

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with Morgan

Brock Guidry
Systems Analyst, Undergraduate Recruitment
brock.guidry@louisiana.edu