Advising

All students at UL Lafayette are assigned an academic advisor. 

Your advisor serves as your first point of contact for academic advice and support throughout your time as an online student. 

Once you’ve been assigned an advisor, you’ll make an appointment with them by phone, email, or Teams/Zoom, and you’ll continue to check in with them regularly to make sure you’re on track to reach your academic, personal, and professional goals. 

Find your advisor and their contact information in the directory below:

Business

Dione Davis, Ph.D.
337-482-1201
mgmtonlineadvisor@louisiana.edu

Nicole Jones
337-482-6625
mbaonlineadvisor@louisiana.edu

Cheryl Metrejean, Ph.D.
337-482-6605
mastersaccounting@louisiana.edu

P. Robert Viguerie
337-482-5882
prv8157@louisiana.edu

Nicole Jones
337-482-6625
mbaonlineadvisor@louisiana.edu

Education

Natalie Keefer, Ph.D.
337-482-5266
natalie.keefer@louisiana.edu

Frank Del Favero, Ph.D.
337-482-6745
fdelfavero@louisiana.edu

Christine Briggs
337-482-6718
christine.briggs@louisiana.edu

Natalie Keefer, Ph.D.
337-482-5266
natalie.keefer@louisiana.edu

General Studies

Sharon Williams-Gregory, BGS
337-482-6829
universitycollege@louisiana.edu

Health Promotion and Wellness

Elizabeth LaPointe, MPH, CHES
337-482-5368
elizabeth.lapointe@louisiana.edu

Informatics

Michael Totaro, Ph.D.
337-482-5697
michael.totaro@louisiana.edu

Nursing & Health Sciences

Megan Serio
337-482-2988
hsaadvisor@louisiana.edu

Megan Serio
337-482-2988
hsaadvisor@louisiana.edu

Christy Lenahan, DNP, FNP-BC, ENP-C, CNE
337-482-5606
christy.lenahan@louisiana.edu

Frances Stueben, DNP, RN, Alumnus CCRN, CHSE
337-482-5620
dnp@louisiana.edu

Christy Lenahan, DNP, FNP-BC, ENP-C, CNE
337-482-5606
christy.lenahan@louisiana.edu

Rachel Ellison, Ph.D.
337-482-5901
rachel.ellison@louisiana.edu

Christy Lenahan, DNP, FNP-BC, ENP-C, CNE
337-482-5606
christy.lenahan@louisiana.edu

Systems Technology

Cherif Aissi, Ph.D.
337-482-6971
cherif.aissi@louisiana.edu