Tactical Navigation

You are here

2017 Eminent Faculty Awards

Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 6:00pm

Annually held each spring, the UL Lafayette Foundation's Eminent Faculty Awards is a faculty recognition program honoring five faculty members for their outstanding efforts in teaching, research and service learning outreach. Guests will have an opportunity to mingle with the award recipients during a cocktail hour beginning at 6:00 pm, followed by a seated dinner beginning at 7:00 pm. Dessert and coffee accompany the introduction of each honoree through a beautiful and engaging video.

The 2017 Eminent Faculty Award Recipients are:

Ray P. Authement Excellence in Teaching Award
Dr. Chad Parker, Associate Professor of History, Geography and Philosophy
Dr. Michael Totaro, Associate Professor of Computing and Informatics
Distinguished Professor Award
Dr. Boyun Guo, Professor of Petroleum Engineering
Mr. Corey Saft, Professor of Architecture
Leadership in Service Award
Mr. Brian Kelly, Professor of Visual Arts

Primary sponsor: 
UL Lafayette Foundation
Off campus

Le Pavillon in Parc Lafayette
1913 Kaliste Saloom Rd.

Event contact email: 
Event target audience: 
General public
Event open to: 
General public
Admission info: 
Registration required